A Distraction Free Workspace

06Jul07

Distracted by AIM when you are trying to pump out a paper that is due in 6 hours? Can’t seem to stop checking your inbox every 8.5 minutes?

Webworkerdaily.com has some strategies (some that are rather drastic mind you) to rid yourself of common distractions. I find that I work best if I shut down my IM services, but I do believe that the web is useful for questions that may raise as you trudge through your assignments, so shutting the computer off (‘strategy #3’) is not an option for me!

5 Strategies To Web Work Without Distractions at webworkerdaily.com

2 Responses to “A Distraction Free Workspace”

  1. 1 B

    Great tips, I’ve actually tried giving my battery to my roommate when I have exams that week and I know i might get distracted. And it truly works! haha.

    Great site, love the tips and articles, keep it up!
    I look forward to checking back.

  2. Thanks for dropping a line…I’m glad you are finding some use to this blog! If you have any suggestions, feel free to let me know – I’m only trying to make this blog the best I can!


Leave a Reply

