Lifehack.com: How to Read a Book per Week

19Jul07

My reading speed is decent, and I could probably burn through a book a week if I had enough time. Time here is the keyword! With my responsibilities in the lab, and my responsibilities to myself (the daily work out, getting enough sleep, etc.), I find I can only get through 150-200 pages of pleasure reading in a typical week.

A post on Lifehack.com suggests the use of audiobooks to fit the reading you want accomplish into your busy schedule. I have only ever purchased one audiobook, so my experience with these products is limited. The only reservation I have about audiobooks as a replacement for the real books is that with books you have something tangible where you can highlight key phrases or ideas, take notes with, bookmark (iPods have the ability to bookmark audiobooks, I believe), and read. I say ‘read’ because my most effective method of learning is visual. I suppose if you were an aural learner, audiobooks would be an effective way to increase your knowledge.

How To Automatically Read A Book Per Week Without Taking Any Additional Time Out Of Your Day at Lifehack.com

No Responses Yet to “Lifehack.com: How to Read a Book per Week”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

